forum

A A A
Avatar

Lost password?
Advanced Search

— Forum Scope —




— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

sp_Feed Topic RSS sp_TopicIcon
Looking for someone for our nice sweet home...
31. august 2014
17:57
Avatar
annaburni
New Member
Members
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
12. februar 2013
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Hi everyone!

I am going travelling for a few months and I would like to sublet my room from the end of September to the beginning of February  It costs 3550 dkk per month everything included, with one month deposit. Ideal for students staying for the first semester.  

It is a big double room furnished with a double bed, wardrobe and desk. The house has 6 rooms and we are 7 international people. We are students and workers in between 20-30s. There are two toilets and two kitchens. We also have a little living room and a basement. It is not a collective ( we don’t shop together)  but we try to have a nice relation between us and share some time together. As we are a lot of people being tidy and clean is a MUST, as well as respecting the common areas and the others living in the house. Sorry, but for contract issues cannot be a couple.

The house is in Retortvej, Valby. Ideal if you are going to Aalborg University or CBS.

Send us a message explaining a bit about yourself if you are interested. We already apologise if we do not answer all the emails…

23. september 2014
11:28
Avatar
Efrén López Blanco
New Member
Members
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
23. september 2014
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Hi all,

I have just seen your ad in http://www.kollektiv.dk/ about the house offered and I´m really interested in the room.

Something about me....I finished my BSc in Environmentalist Sciences at University of Salamanca (Spain) in 2011. After that, I moved out to London for almost 9 months, where I worked as bartender in the Barley Mow Pub, Chiswick. Furthermore, I decided to study a really cool MSc in Geo-information Science and Earth Observation for Environmental Modelling and Management (GEM) in both Twente University (The Netherlands) and Lund University (Sweden). It had to deal with Geographical Information Systems and Remote Sensing (analysis of satellite images), always related to Natural Resources Management.

About two weeks ago, I received a great announcement. Unexpectedly, a Joint-PhD position was offered to me at both Aarhus and Edinburgh University. My office will be based in Risø Campus (Roskilde). Basically I will measure greenhouse gases over Artic ecosystems (either in Greenland or Canada) and will try to calibrate & validate this kind of field data within several mathematical models. The project has a clear link with regards climate change’s point of view. Undoubtedly, I am “green” guy!!

I am looking for one house where people spend some time together, for instance someone to watch movies & series, listening to music, drinking beers or just enjoying a delicious supper! I'm clean and responsible, I really enjoy cooking, hanging out, going to festivals, backpacking, cinema, talking, beer & wine, biking, picnics, etc etc…

Would it be possible to receive some pictures about the house?

I hope to have given you evidence of my enthusiasm for this possibility. Self-evidently, it would be my pleasure to expand on this words with an informal chat (Skype?). Thank you, I look forward to your reply.

Regards

Efrén

Forum Timezone: UTC 1

Most Users Ever Online: 212

Currently Online:
8 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)

Top Posters:

Camilla Nielsen-Englyst: 17

Christian Køster: 16

ann sophie pedersen: 15

Margrethe: 15

Katja Andersen: 11

Asger: 10

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 4

Members: 2660

Moderators: 0

Admins: 2

Forum Stats:

Groups: 2

Forums: 3

Topics: 914

Posts: 1497

Newest Members:

test, wpengine, FayeEggleston, ElmerLehner5, jannie, L.A.

Administrators: Jacobs: 0, Kolle Hjælp: 0