forum

A A A
Avatar

Lost password?
Advanced Search

— Forum Scope —




— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

sp_Feed Topic RSS sp_TopicIcon
"Jeg vil gerne have en øl"
24. juni 2014
14:29
Avatar
svenm
New Member
Members
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
24. juni 2014
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

"Jeg vil gerne have en øl" that's so far the only Danish sentence I can say. Well, it's not a lot but at least a good start. :)

So let me tell you something about me:

I love (!) travelling and try to spend every spare cent on trips within Europe or to more distant destinations. As a matter of fact, I am sitting next to the beach at the northern tip of Sumatra, Indonesia, at the moment I am writing these lines. Oh and I saw a sea turtle while diving today :P

Also, I cannot live without sarcasm and irony. I do not follow newspapers or TV actively and frequently have to rebuild the ‘true’ story from e.g. satirical blog posts I follow. So don’t take everything I say too serious.

Cooking is another fable of mine. Whenever I have time I enjoy to be active in the kitchen preparing somewhat international cuisine. My personal favourite will always stay pasta though ;)

Most importantly, I always want to have company. I cannot remember a day I closed my door in my last collective because I wanted to be alone. I love social interaction and want to share my life with you, not just the bathroom. 

"One more thing…” I am quite entrepreneurial and work on at least one project at all times. Exemplarily I have been developing iPhone apps within the last years, founded a registered organisation during high school and worked as a freelancer in (web)design from time to time since I was 14. Basically, I am not happy when I don’t have anything to work on so I keep me busy.

 

And here are some boring hard facts...

I am 24, from Germany and going to spend my next two years in Copenhagen studying Photonics Engineering at the DTU. So I am not an exchange student but will stay until 2016. Just to make that clear ;) I studied general Engineering Science at the Technical University of Munich, Germany, and graduated there last September. After that I travelled a bit in Asia and did an internship in Belgium for some months. Currently I am back to Asia for travelling and a bit of studying at a summer school in Singapore. I used to live in collectives for the last three years, loved it and I'd prefer to continue this lifestyle. Oh and I am not super strict regards cleanliness but would prefer a clean and organised environment more than having a sticky floor and mould in the bathroom. ;)

 

The ideal fit would be a collective that frequently shares a meal and also spends some time with each other during free time. I prefer mixed genders and no more than five people within the same flat. Experience tells that things are getting too chaotic otherwise. ;) Maybe you also stage a flat party every once in a while? Perfect, I am in and bring some friends :) (in my old flat we even had effect lights and a disco ball)

I would prefer to stay in Nørrebro or Vesterbro but if you are resident somewhere else with an acceptable public transport connection to Lyngby I am open to change my mind regarding to that. ;) I need accomodation from September but if becomes available a little later I can arrange something temporarily.

See my Facebook account for some pictures: facebook.com/sven...cool

I hope I hear from you!

Best,

Sven

Forum Timezone: UTC 1

Most Users Ever Online: 212

Currently Online:
5 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)

Top Posters:

Camilla Nielsen-Englyst: 17

Christian Køster: 16

ann sophie pedersen: 15

Margrethe: 15

Katja Andersen: 11

Asger: 10

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 4

Members: 2660

Moderators: 0

Admins: 2

Forum Stats:

Groups: 2

Forums: 3

Topics: 914

Posts: 1497

Newest Members:

test, wpengine, FayeEggleston, ElmerLehner5, jannie, L.A.

Administrators: Jacobs: 0, Kolle Hjælp: 0