forum

A A A
Avatar

Lost password?
Advanced Search

— Forum Scope —




— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

sp_Feed Topic RSS sp_TopicIcon
German student (f/27) looking for a collective in CPH from 1/9/14 on
24. juni 2014
23:49
Avatar
isa_bln
New Member
Members
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
2. juni 2014
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
Hey there,
 
My name is Isa. I am a German student and will be starting my Master studies (MSc in Climate Change) at the University of Copenhagen in September 2014.
I am currently finishing my BSc in Geological Sciences in Berlin.
 
So I am looking for a room in Copenhagen for at least 2 years and would love to live with a couple of people, so that I can learn Danish as soon as possible and get to know the Danish culture.
 
I have been to Denmark before, just never to Copenhagen, but something is telling me that this is the right place for me to live. So I am really happy that I got accepted at the KU right away :)
 
I grew up in a big shared flat in Berlin, so I am used to living with a lot of people around me and do enjoy other peoples company a lot. At the same time I sometimes need time for myself and retreat into my room to have a little peace.
 
I am 27 years old, born and raised in Berlin. I love traveling and have spent quite some time abroad (Iceland, Ireland (1 year), New Zealand (6 months), Nepal, Thailand, Cambodia, Vietnam...). I am also very into music, art and theatre and was part of a youth theatre group here in Berlin. 
I do love working with my hand, all kinds of repairing in and around the house, fixing my camper van (a 87' VW Bully), that I would love to bring to Denmark too, but also things like pottery, painting and gardening.
My favourite sports are Yoga, skiing and rock climbing/bouldering.
 
I am a German native speaker, fluent in English, basic French and Spanish and a little Swedish. But I want to learn Danish as soon as possible too.
 
I love all kinds of animals. We always had dogs at home. But I am allergic to cats.
 
I am a non-smoker, tidy and clean. I love cooking, especially with company and do pay a lot of attention to a healthy and sustainable lifestyle.
 
 
Inline image 1Image Enlarger
 
I hope some nice collective has a room still available, ideally from mid-August or 1st of September on.
 
I would love to hear from you! Send me a PM if you want more information!
 
Isa
Forum Timezone: UTC 1

Most Users Ever Online: 212

Currently Online:
2 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)

Top Posters:

Camilla Nielsen-Englyst: 17

Christian Køster: 16

ann sophie pedersen: 15

Margrethe: 15

Katja Andersen: 11

Asger: 10

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 4

Members: 2660

Moderators: 0

Admins: 2

Forum Stats:

Groups: 2

Forums: 3

Topics: 914

Posts: 1497

Newest Members:

test, wpengine, FayeEggleston, ElmerLehner5, jannie, L.A.

Administrators: Jacobs: 0, Kolle Hjælp: 0