forum

A A A
Avatar

Lost password?
Advanced Search

— Forum Scope —




— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

sp_Feed Topic RSS sp_TopicIcon
Danish consultant (M/27) looking for a well-functioning flatshare of good standards with likeminded people
19. juli 2014
17:31
Avatar
abll
New Member
Members
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
19. juli 2014
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Hi there.

I'm currently subletting a room in one of the student-only flatshares in Gyldenløvesgade by The Lakes until the end of August. Since I am no longer a student, I am looking for a new flatshare from 1 September.

I am a 27-year-old Danish engineer working as a consultant during the day and working on a start-up company in my spare time. As a result of my work load I would prefer a very well-functioning flatshare where everyone takes responsibility for maintaining a high standard. And I definitely wouldn't mind paying for someone to do a weekly cleaning.

Throughout my studies I have always lived in flatshares or dormitories both here in Denmark and during various semesters abroad. I never cared much for living on my own, because you miss out on the interesting talks and spontaneous entertainment that living with others bring. It's also nice that there's someone around in the apartment even if you're barricaded in your room to get some peace and quiet. And it's simply more efficient to share the practicalities.

I am rather social and well-balanced, and am usually found sitting around in the common rooms when I am around - except from when I am skyping with my Australian girlfriend. I take great pleasure in good food and cooking with/for others. Other than that I am easy-going and try to make it to whatever social and practical activities are planned. If anyone is in to cycling, swimming, bouldering or other cool physical activities I'm always happy to join in on the fun.

I hope I piqued your interest. Feel free to get in touch with me and let's get to know each other over coffee sometime.

Cheers!

6. august 2014
21:42
Avatar
Trayan Damyanov
New Member
Members
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
6. august 2014
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Hi. I am 23, from Bulgaria. I am starting MSc in International Business and Politics in CBS from September 1st. I am flying to Copenhagen on 18th just after I complete an internship in the Ministry of Economy in Sofia. I have been in Denmark before I on a one- semester exchange program in VIA UC in Horsens two years ago.

Personality: I am clean and organized non-smoker and will be new in Copenhagen. I know that the accommodation environment is very important for a person's everyday life and therefore value mutual trust in both landlord-flatmate and flatmate-flatmate relationships. I am easy-going and party-loving in the free time, but also work hard when it's time for this. One month ago I made a choice between Copenhagen and Vienna for my Maters and want to ensure a good and riskless accommodation in the Danish capital for myself as soon as the opportunities allow me. And as it's easier to find something together with somobody, I tried kollektiv.dk. Let me know if you are interested.

 

Regards,

Trayan

Forum Timezone: UTC 1

Most Users Ever Online: 212

Currently Online:
5 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)

Top Posters:

Camilla Nielsen-Englyst: 17

Christian Køster: 16

ann sophie pedersen: 15

Margrethe: 15

Katja Andersen: 11

Asger: 10

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 4

Members: 2660

Moderators: 0

Admins: 2

Forum Stats:

Groups: 2

Forums: 3

Topics: 914

Posts: 1497

Newest Members:

test, wpengine, FayeEggleston, ElmerLehner5, jannie, L.A.

Administrators: Jacobs: 0, Kolle Hjælp: 0